You are here

Prioste Luxury Rental Home

Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
Expand arrival search
4 Bedrooms
2.5 Bathrooms
Sleeps 12
Get Directions

Description

 


This 4 bedroom/2.5 bath north Lake Tahoe luxury vacation rental home features a lot of amenities that guests place a high value including vaulted ceilings, wood burning rock fireplace, large kitchen with granite counter tops, peeled log accents, spacious master suite with walk in shower, jacuzzi tub and a separate office with a queen Aero-bed. The luxury vacation home also includes an attached two car garage (ping pong table in garage) and a separate family room downstairs so different activities can be going at once without disturbing one another. The house is located only 100 yards from great hiking and biking trails and in the summer within walking distance of the Agate Bay pool facility.

*For those guests sensitive to dog dander, the owner has a dog but the house is not dog friendly.

*For larger groups, this Tahoe luxury vacation rental is a block away from the Tash Luxury Cabin and about 6 doors away from the Roycraft Dog Friendly Rental Cabin.

All Agate Bay Realty Tahoe vacation rental homes are fully equipped with free high speed wireless internet, linens, bath towels (equal to the maximum occupancy of the house), pots/pans, dishes, microwave, coffee pot, blender, toaster, TV & DVD, washer & dryer and barbecue (many are only usable in the summer). The house will also provide a starter set of toilet paper, soap, and paper towels.

Agate Bay Realty guests can purchase Discount Lift Tickets through our office to Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley. The tickets are good everyday of the season and you save $10-$30 per ticket depending on the dates of redemption and packages.

The Agate Bay Pool & Pier facilities are open in the summer from the Saturday before Fathers Day to the Sunday of Labor Day.

There are a lot of events/concerts and more going in Lake Tahoe during the year and guests can View North Lake Tahoe Event Schedule, Restaurants, Golf Course Information and Horseback Riding.

Amenities

  • Newer Construction (Built in 2000)
  • Attached 2 Car Garage
  • Spacious Master Suite with Gas Fireplace and Jacuzzi Tub
  • Open Floor Plan with Vaulted Ceilings and Rock Fireplace
  • Agate Bay Pier & Swim Club Privileges
  • Ping Pong Table in Garage
  • Extra Family Room Downstairs
  • TV's and DVD's in Living Room & Family Room
  • Propane BBQ (Summer)
  • A Non-Dog Friendly Home
  • All the homes have high speed wireless internet
  • Discount Lift Tickets Available
  • 2801 sq. feet, Washer & Dryer

​Bedding Configuration

  • King w/ fireplace and jacuzzi tub - upstairs master
  • Queen Aerobed - upstairs office (connected to master bedroom)
  • Queen - downstairs bedroom
  • Queen - downstairs bedroom
  • 2 Twins - downstairs bedroom
  • Queen Hide-a-Bed - downstairs family room

 


 

This 4 bedroom/2.5 bath north Lake Tahoe luxury vacation rental home features a lot of amenities that guests place a high value including vaulted ceilings, wood burning rock fireplace, large kitchen with granite counter tops, peeled log accents, spacious master suite with walk in shower, jacuzzi tub and a separate office with fold out couch. The luxury vacation home also includes an attached two car garage (ping pong table in garage) and a separate family room downstairs so different activities can be going at once without disturbing one another. The house is located only 100 yards from great hiking and biking trails and in the summer within walking distance of the Agate Bay pool facility.

*For those guests sensitive to dog dander, the owner has a dog but the house is not dog friendly.

*For larger groups, this Tahoe luxury vacation rental is a block away from the Tash Luxury Cabin and about 6 doors away from the Roycraft Dog Friendly Rental Cabin.

All Agate Bay Realty Tahoe vacation rental homes are fully equipped with free high speed wireless internet, linens, bath towels (equal to the maximum occupancy of the house), pots/pans, dishes, microwave, coffee pot, blender, toaster, TV & DVD, washer & dryer and barbecue (many are only usable in the summer). The house will also provide a starter set of toilet paper, soap, and paper towels.

Agate Bay Realty guests can purchase Discount Lift Tickets through our office to Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley. The tickets are good everyday of the season and you save $10-$30 per ticket depending on the dates of redemption and packages.

The Agate Bay Pool & Pier facilities are open in the summer from the Saturday before Fathers Day to the Sunday of Labor Day.

There are a lot of events/concerts and more going in Lake Tahoe during the year and guests can View North Lake Tahoe Event Schedule, Restaurants, Golf Course Information and Horseback Riding.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Pool Access
  • Pier Access
  • Non Dog Friendly
  • All Units Free Wifi

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
10/02/17 - 11/17/17$350
11/18/17 - 11/25/17$400$2,500
11/26/17 - 12/19/17$375
12/20/17 - 12/22/17$400
12/23/17 - 12/25/17$600
12/26/17 - 01/01/18$700$4,000
01/02/18 - 01/06/18$500
01/07/18 - 01/11/18$350
01/12/18 - 01/15/18$475
01/16/18 - 02/14/18$450
02/15/18 - 02/18/18$525
02/19/18 - 02/24/18$500
02/25/18 - 03/17/18$450
03/18/18 - 04/07/18$400
04/08/18 - 05/23/18$350
05/24/18 - 05/27/18$375
05/28/18 - 06/20/18$350
06/21/18 - 06/27/18$375
06/28/18 - 07/06/18$500$2,700

Map

Reviews

Wonderful Stay

Reviewed on 2017-07-11 by Michelle
5
Great location! Fully stocked. Great house for a couple families! The rental agency was a pleasure! We highly recommend this home.

Great Weekend

Reviewed on 2017-03-21 by Colleen
5
Thanks for a wonderful weekend! It was a beautiful house that was very well kept. The check-in and out process was easy and the location was great as well. I would recommend this house to anyone visiting North Lake Tahoe.

Great layout

Reviewed on 2016-03-15 by Debbie C of Carlsbad, California
5
Rented In Jan- we had 6 adults 2 kids- great layout - 3 bedrooms downstairs- open floor plan- easy drive to stores and Northstar Ski ResortWe did need chains for short driveway and leaving neighborhood- glad we had already purchased for all our vehicles

Rental Well-Suited to our Need

Reviewed on 2014-03-11 by A. & B. Clendenen of CA
5
We had a larger group with us for this recent birthday celebration & ski trip -- a crew of 12. The space represented by the Prioste Home was particularly well-suited to meeting our need.The floor plan that emphasizes common & open space upstairs (Kitchen, Dining, & Living Room area, and bedrooms (other than the Master & Office spaces) + family room downstairs segmented our in-home activities really well.We were pleasantly surprised to have access to a two-car garage and, even more-so, to discover an inviting in-garage stack of seasoned wood awaiting fireplace use (be sure to bring your own matches or lighter!!!)The only complexity encountered involved getting the aV system to 'achieve' its full potential. External Bose Speakers drove the Satellite TV audio easily enough. But switching over to the DVD Player and then channeling DVD audio to those Bose Speakers proved exceedingly complex. A posted set of instructions would have undoubtedly simplified that task.All in all, we enjoyed a memorable weekend with our family & friends. Had we an occasion to do it over again, we'd be delighted to arrange a return-occupancy for our group at the Prioste Home.

Great House!

Reviewed on 2014-01-21 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of San Francisco
5
The house was fantastic. We especially loved the proximity to town, the lake and trails. The lay out was also great. Having a nice big kitchen to cook in while everyone was hanging out in front of the nice big fireplace was really perfect. I was able to make tons of great food but didn't feel like I was missing any of the fun.

Large, comfortable stay in Tahoe

Reviewed on 2013-07-17 by MS of CA
4
This home is very spacious and centrally located. It's very near the lake and shopping areas, and just a short 10 minute drive to Northstar. The home itself has a very large living area perfect for large parties to spend their time together, a functional kitchen chock full of utensils and dishes, and lots of storage space for food/equipment. It was a very pleasant stay for our group of friends, and is pefect for large family gatherings as well. The only things that keep this from being a 5-star establishment are the fact that the sofabed is in a very small common area that gets in the way of everything, and is significantly uncomfortable. Also, this 4-bedroom home only has two bathrooms, one of which is in the master bedroom. This does lead to lines at the door in the morning. But otherwise, a great place and highly recommended.

Amazing Vacation

Reviewed on 2012-09-12 by AH of CA
5
We enjoyed our stay. The house was new, clean, and staffed with all necessary amenities. The deck was breathtaking; high and surrounded with trees. The only con was the refrigerator; it didn't cool enough thats why it smelled a little. Other than that the house was awesome. We will recommend this house and definitely we will rent it in our next trip to Lake Tahoe.

Awesome Party House!

Reviewed on 2011-09-29 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of Sacramento
5
We stayed here with our large wedding party for the wedding weekend. We had a blast! We wished there was a fire pit outside, but overall the house was clean, good size, and loaded with kitchen accessories to use for serving large meals! Soo much fun! The fridge didn't get that cold so bring beer frozen and let thaw out, it may need to be repaired.

Fabulous

Reviewed on 2011-08-12 by Party of nine of Ca
5
We totally enjoyed staying in the Proste home. It was conveniently large enough for 9 people. The upstairs open aspect of the home was wonderful for entertaining everyone without being on top of each other. Plenty of privacy for everyone in the bedrooms. Good parking space for all four cars. Loved the deck. We ate all of our meals out on the back deck which felt like being in the forest without anyone looking in on you.Location turned out to be very convenient for all of us as to the beaches, hiking trails and restaurants.Would definitely rent this home again.

Beautiful, spacious house perfect for a big group.

Reviewed on 2011-06-19 by Matt of CA
5
The house has tons of space, which was great--ideal for a big group like we had. We appreciated the fully equipped and well laid out kitchen. The only two "complaints" I would say we had, if you want to call them complaints, are (1) the grill is pretty lousy and really only produces enough heat to cook on the right side; and (2) there was no outdoor furniture, and we would have liked to be able to hang out outside on the deck. Other than that, the house was fantastic.
Manager response on 2011-06-19 - Response from Meredith Lodging LLC
I'm so glad you enjoyed the house! I'm sorry about your issues with the barbecue; that problem was just brought to my attention by housekeeping, so I've ordered a new one for the house which should arrive soon. We had such a late start to the summer this year, we did not have a chance to get the deck furniture out. Next time please let us know if you need anything, and we'll be happy to come over to make sure you're able to enjoy everything the house has to offer. Thank you!

It felt like being welcomed home.

Reviewed on 2011-04-24 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of San Luis Obispo
5
Both of the nights we stayed here were perfect. After a tiring drive through an endless blizzard, our entire car was ready to get some rest to hit the slopes the next day. The moment we walked into the cabin, everyone was rejuvenated. Everything was perfect. A completely stocked spice cabinet, all the appliances you could ever need in a kitchen, a propane grill that fired up immediately, wood that was chopped and ready to be thrown in the fireplace and even gear for snowboarding and skiing were all waiting for us like it was our own. The pictures on the website do the cabin no justice especially the downstairs couch, although the cabin as a whole is a little cozier than shown. The furniture was unbelievably comfortable. Gigantic leather couches, a dining table that sat everyone in our group, super warm beds and even the pull-out beds felt new but somehow familiar. The best part for us was how close it was to all the North Tahoe ski resorts, and knowing that our haven was just a few miles away. It really was like staying at a home away from home while on our snow retreat.

It was a perfect location for Snow Fest!!

Reviewed on 2011-04-24 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of Los Angeles
4
From the moment we drove into north Tahoe late evening, finding the office to pick up the keys was easy. Finding the home was just as easy. As we entered the house our first impression after a long drive from la was clean and warm. All the details of a perfect welcome was attended. From fresh towels, to internet access, a 3 ring binder of the house rules with emergency local numbers, thoughtful pancake mix (which we replaced what we used), coffee maker with coffee n hot chocolate, welcome goodie bag of travel size toothpaste etc, local maps, and best of all a cabinet of games and new n old Dvd's! :-) We would of liked a spa tub but the house was cozy and warm/hot water was available throughout the house! Big plus. I had read a lot of reviews of many rentals and this one certainly lived up to it's description. Our group of friends that totaled 9 was perfect in terms of # of beds. If you had more in your group, they would have to sleep near the fireplace but that area was more than spacious for 3 more with a powder room to be shared.

pleasant stay at Prioste house

Reviewed on 2011-01-10 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of san francisco
4
We stayed at Prioste for 2 nights. We wanted a luxurious place and were willing to pay more than the other lower priced home. However, at $350/couple we were a little disappointed that some of the furniture weren't working properly and had to do more than normal clean up of the house in order to avoid additional charges (cleaning fee of $200..wondered what that entails since we felt like we did half of the cleaning). That said, we thoroughly enjoyed the house; it's spacious, comfortable and nicely laid out. The kitchen is well stocked with amenities.
Manager response on 2011-01-10 - Response from Agate Bay Realty
I'm so glad you found the home comfortable and enjoyable. I'm sorry the recliner was not functioning. It has since been repaired. The cleaning fee is based on the size of the house and is for disinfecting all the surfaces, cleaning all the floors in the house, laundering all the towels for 12 people and linens for 7 beds, making the beds, hanging towels, and the list goes on. We do ask that you not leave dirty dishes in the sink, and that you remove garbage to the curb so if you depart on garbage day it will be picked up. Thank you!

Winter Weekend Vacation

Reviewed on 2010-03-10 by TNguyen of CA
5
The home is a nice big place. Had a very open living room that connected to the kitchen n dining area. Nice location because it wasn't too far from Safeway. 10 minutes away from Casinos. had enough parking for six suvs. All I can say is that this home was a very inviting place that everyone felt cozt in. Highly recommended.

Great family vacation in natural surroudings

Reviewed on 2009-10-07 by Zinnia of NY.
5
We rented the Tuttle House property in the second week of September for a family gathering. It is beautifully situated in a wooded area with a short drive to the beach. There are many wonderful trails and hikes one can take both near and far. The house was extremely spacious for our large group and accommodated cooking at home in the well equipped kitchen. There is also a wide variety of restaurants nearby. We had a problem with internet access but the office was attentive and prompt in addressing it. Also the lights in the house did not have reostats so the living areas were very bright. We loved the whole area of Lake Tahoe particularly Carnelian Bay and would definitely rent again.

Nice place for the extended family

Reviewed on 2009-08-27 by Jen of CA
4
Comfortable house with very nice, large common area. A great place for hanging out and meals together. The deck was a nice place to hang out as well. The Master Suite was perfect for a couple and a child. Having only one full bath for the remaining guests using the BRs downstairs was a little tight though.Trails in walking distance from the house was a nice treat for the entire family, including the dog. Numerous activities in the surrounding areas. A great getaway.

Perfect for a family of 10

Reviewed on 2009-08-17 by Family of 10 of Calif
5
Brett from Agate Bay Realty made our experience a positive one from the beginning. And when we had a slight snafu after hours, he called back immediately and had it taken care of.We loved the spaciousness of the family area- perfect for eating, talking, playing games, etc. The set up of the master bedroom/office made it perfect for a couple with young children. We have never stayed in a rental which was as well stocked and organized. Evrything you needed was there - and more.We loved the fact that the house was so new and close to everything (the grocery, the beaches, Northstar, fairly close to Tahoe City)