You are here

Pezzola Luxury Rental Cabin

Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
Expand arrival search
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Sleeps 10
Get Directions

Description

This three bedroom/two bath with a loft Lake Tahoe luxury vacation rental home has been so extensively remodeled it is like new on both the inside and outside. The luxury vacation rental is located in Agate Bay (between Tahoe Vista and Carnelian Bay on the north shore of Lake Tahoe) and features new wide plank wood flooring, custom hickory kitchen cabinets and stainless steel appliances, corner rock fireplace, two decks with nice patio furniture, 6 person hot tub, walk in steam shower, and a pool table located in the loft. The sky lights and wood work give the luxury vacation home a bright feel. In the summer, the rental home is within walking distance of the Agate Bay pool facility. In the winter, the vacation home is centrally located to Northstar-at-Tahoe, Diamond Peak Alpine Meadows, and Squaw Valley.

*In July and early August this home rents from Saturday to Saturday. View North Lake Tahoe Event Schedule, and make your plans today.

All Agate Bay Realty rental cabins are fully equipped with free high speed wireless internet, linens, bath towels (equal to the maximum occupancy of the house), pots/pans, dishes, microwave, coffee pot, blender, toaster, TV & DVD, washer & dryer, and barbecue (many are only usable in the summer). The house will also provide a starter set of toilet paper, soap, and paper towels.

Agate Bay Realty guests can purchase Discount Lift Tickets through our office to Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley. The tickets are good everyday of the season and you save $10-$30 per ticket depending on the dates of redemption and packages. Find winter information & activities.

Amenities

  • Agate Bay Pier & Swim Club Privileges
  • New Deck w/ Hot Tub and Nice Patio Furniture
  • Luxury Finishing
  • Flat Screen TV w/Surround Sound and Exterior Speakers
  • Gas BBQ (summer)
  • Pool Table
  • Walk to Pool & Tennis Courts (summer)
  • Extensively Remodeled (Flooring, Kitchen, Bathrooms, Decks, etc.)
  • A Non-Dog Friendly Home
  • All the homes have high speed wireless internet
  • Discount Lift Tickets Available
  • 2024 sq. feet

Bedding Configuration

  • 1 King (upstairs bedroom) with flat screen tv&dvd
  • 1 King (downstairs bedroom) with tv
  • 1Bunk Set & 1 Full (downstairs bedroom)
  • Queen hide-a-bed in living room


This three bedroom/two bath with a loft Lake Tahoe luxury vacation rental home has been so extensively remodeled it is like new on both the inside and outside. The luxury vacation rental is located in Agate Bay (between Tahoe Vista and Carnelian Bay on the north shore of Lake Tahoe) and features new wide plank wood flooring, custom hickory kitchen cabinets and stainless steel appliances, corner rock fireplace, two decks with nice patio furniture, 6 person hot tub, walk in steam shower, and a pool table located in the loft. The sky lights and wood work give the luxury vacation home a bright feel. In the summer, the rental home is within walking distance of the Agate Bay pool facility. In the winter, the vacation home is centrally located to Northstar-at-Tahoe, Diamond Peak Alpine Meadows, and Squaw Valley.

*In July and early August this home rents from Saturday to Saturday. View North Lake Tahoe Event Schedule, and make your plans today.

All Agate Bay Realty rental cabins are fully equipped with free high speed wireless internet, linens, bath towels (equal to the maximum occupancy of the house), pots/pans, dishes, microwave, coffee pot, blender, toaster, TV & DVD, washer & dryer, and barbecue (many are only usable in the summer). The house will also provide a starter set of toilet paper, soap, and paper towels.

Agate Bay Realty guests can purchase Discount Lift Tickets through our office to Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley. The tickets are good everyday of the season and you save $10-$30 per ticket depending on the dates of redemption and packages. Find winter information & activities.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Hot Tub
  • Pool Table
  • Pool Access
  • Pier Access
  • Non Dog Friendly
  • All Units Free Wifi

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
04/16/17 - 05/25/17$300
05/26/17 - 05/28/17$350
05/29/17 - 06/15/17$325
06/16/17 - 06/28/17$350$1,900
06/29/17 - 07/07/17$400$2,800
07/08/17 - 07/14/17$400$2,500
07/15/17 - 07/28/17$500$3,000
07/29/17 - 08/12/17$500$3,200
08/13/17 - 08/31/17$375
09/01/17 - 09/03/17$375$2,300
09/04/17 - 10/01/17$350

Map

Reviews

Great home--more room needed for larger families

Reviewed on 2013-08-12 by Judy G. of CA
4
It's a lovely, well maintained home, with ample supplies of everythingone would need over the week. The home is listed as sleeping 10,however I would say that 7 is best because there are two baths,,2 king size beds (for 2 each), a bunk bed (2), and a double bed in the same room (1). We loved the proximity to pool,tennis, beach and community. The hot tub was wonderful.Our family (of 8) would probably require a few more beds/and a bath, however.

Great Race Weekend

Reviewed on 2013-07-05 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of Provo Utah
5
We loved staying in the Pezzola. It is beautiful, new, clean, and close to everything. We would stay there again!

Relaxing in the midst of cabin luxury

Reviewed on 2013-07-05 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of Roseville ca
5
We loved the Pezzola cabin! From the gourmet kitchen to the newly remodeled bathrooms, we were truly spoiled. The spa and pool table were a nice touch as well. The location was great too. We will be back!!

A work of art

Reviewed on 2013-03-11 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of Walnut Creek
5
This is more than a home -- it's a lovely work of art inside. Fresh, fine, high-quality, well-balanced, inviting, comfortable; you wanted to be there just to savor it. Probably the finest rental home I've stayed in out of several at Tahoe. Eager to return!

Amazing home!

Reviewed on 2012-09-05 by The Lewins of CA
5
We stayed at the Pezzola house for 11 days in august and had an absolutely fantastic time. The home is amazing in every way, the rooms are comfortable (especially the master!) and the space is great for more than one family. Every amenity you need, the hot tub was great for the kids, the pool access was perfect, not to mention the weather was superb. We would have a hard time renting another home when we come back to North Lake - no comparison! The price may seem a bit high when you're considering other rentals but trust me, definitely worth it! We'll stay again in a heartbeat!

fantastic

Reviewed on 2012-07-23 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of Fresno CA
5
We loved this cabin! The decks were fantastic to relax on, the kitchen well-stocked and a joy to use, and the beds were comfy.

fun and fun

Reviewed on 2012-02-18 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of Richmond Virginia
5
We very much enjoyed our stay. The home at all the conviences of home and then some. Very good location, Home was well kept and clean. Thanks so much.

Great Cabin

Reviewed on 2011-02-06 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of San Francisco
5
Comfortable, Clean cabin. Pricey but worth the money for this luxury cabin. Well furnished and well equipped for our weekend getaway. Beds were comfortable and hot tub / pool table were nice to have. Only complaint: Driveway was very icy when we arrived and remained icy for the weekend. Would stay here again.

Great Experience at Pezzola vacation rental.

Reviewed on 2010-10-15 by Jackman of OR
4
A beautiful property that was very comfortable for two families while also having great upgrades and a certain rustic elegance. The hot tub was great - as was the modern kitchen. Board games and a pool table kept everyone engaged and happy. We'd love to rent this property again.

Exceeded My Expectations

Reviewed on 2010-09-21 by The vBs of CA
5
Last December I rented a house in Cabo San Lucas, through a similar property management company. It was a bad experience from beginning to end; not horrible, but bad. It made me hesitant to try it again. but I did. Agate Realty was not only very easy to do business with, but also very responsive. I rented this homejust a few weeks prior to the actual trip. The website was easy to use, and the reservation was made simply. The Pezzola home was spectacular for us. It has very high-end amenities (sound system, appliances, jacuzzi, etc) all in excellent condition. It was about a ten minute walk to the lake, which was fine for us but may not be what others seek. We spent days exploring the lake, forest, and surroiunding region, then enjoyed the house in th eevenings by preparing great meals and watching movies on the great TV and sound system. Absolutely we plan to go back. The Realty Company was a joy to do business with.

A Jewel in agate Bay

Reviewed on 2010-09-21 by Jack G. of CA
5
The Pezzola home has all of the amenities of home along with the beauty of Lake Tahoe. The home is equipped with everything: a big screen TV, hot tub, pool table and the right to use the tennis courts, pool and pier at agate Bay. It is the perfect place for a family vacation! The home is very comfortable - the indoor furniture and beddings are great and the outdoor furniture is outstanding! The price of the rental is a bit high (about $2200 a week including housekeeping and taxes). However, we have a great time and have rented it for 3 straight years.

perfect

Reviewed on 2010-09-19 by K. Leslie of DC
5
Place was great. Worked perfectly for our family. We'd stay there again in an instant

60th bithday gift

Reviewed on 2010-07-14 by Mrs. T of CA
5
we had a wonderful time, the cabin was "clean" & beautiful! The only concern was the broken recliner chair, other than that...my husband & kids had a great time!
Manager response on 2010-07-14 - Response from Agate Bay Realty
I'm so glad you had a great stay for your birthday. Thank you for letting us know about the problem with the chair. The owner's replaced it. I hope you can come back for 61!

sweet and comfortable

Reviewed on 2010-03-01 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of Oakland CA
5
Our group had a great time staying at the Pezzola house and would gladly come again. We had plenty of space and enjoyed the amenities. Three nights were not enough to really take advantage of the hot tub, pool table, and well-situated kitchen and dining area. Thanks again for the hospitality.

Great location, beautiful property

Reviewed on 2010-01-11 by Kriss of CA
5
We stayed for 5 nights over Christmas, 2009. The home is beautiful with lots of amenities. We put the kitchen to work and found much of what we needed. Appliances and kitchen amenities are pretty good, but if you want specialty items, be safe and bring them yourself.The layout was very nice and contributed to lots of nice family time. Pool table is fun but squashed into a room a bit too small (not enough room for the pool cues to extend for shots). Lots of family games and nice DVD selection, plus tvs in every bedroom. The hot tub was very nice and we definitely used it a lot. Location was great - easy drive to Squaw and Northstar. Easy access to grocery, convenience and drug stores. It was unclear who was responsible for shoveling drive, however (we had a blizzard upon arrival). Two family members ended up spending hours clearing the drive when property company said it was our responsibility, but right after they finished, someone came through the neighborhood to clear the drive. Frustrating to have wasted precious vacation time if not necessary.Property rental company was responsive and nice to work with preceding arrival, and instructions for property arrival and departure were very clear. Thanks - we would certainly stay here again!
Manager response on 2010-01-11 - Response from Agate Bay Realty
Thank you for the review. Just for clarification, the driveway gets cleared of snow throughout the winter and prior to your arrival we have the steps and access to the hot tub shoveled. Your party asked when someone was going to come and unfortunately we never know when the snow removal contractor is specifically going to arrive. Please keep us in mind for future stays.

Disappointing

Reviewed on 2009-09-30 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of sanrafael
1
Beautiful home but very dark. The pool closed earlyon the Saturday on Labor Day at 3 pm. As we werepoolside the management was putting away umbrellaand chairs. We left early. Not nearly as luxurousas pictured. Nice but way too much $.
Manager response on 2009-09-30 - Response from Agate Bay Realty
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you felt the home was dark even with the numerous sky lights and windows. We wanted to remind you that the pool closed early that day based on the thunder storm that afternoon. Thank you again for staying.

Uptown Luxury meets forest get-away

Reviewed on 2009-09-18 by Burtonfamily of california
5
Beautiful location surrounded by forest from every angle. The condition of the cabin is as pristine as the lake water. Modern amentities include large plasma tv, hot tub, pool table, remodeled kitchen and bathrooms, with all new fixtures and appliances. You'll feel like you're living in a brand new cabin that was placed in God's country far, far from city living.

Family week at Agate Bay

Reviewed on 2009-07-30 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of san mateo california
4
Wonderful family room, kitchen, master bedroom and second bedroom. All the bells and whistles. Third bedroom is definitely only for children. When we booked this home we booked it for three couples and one 8 year old. Was told that the third bedroom would be fine for our daughter, husband and their son. Very disappointed. Too cramped for the three of them. Upon arrival there were piles of dog poop on front deck which was surprising not only that this is a non-pet friendly home, but the fact that it wasn't cleaned up by the cleaning people before we arrived.A great home for two couples with children that would share the third bedroom which has bunkbeds and a double bed crammed up against a sloped wall.
Manager response on 2009-07-30 - Response from Agate Bay Realty
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you felt the 3rd bedroom was too small for the husband, daughter and son in the group. FYI, when the handyman came by the day of your arrival to wash off the dog poop, he indicated that it wasn't dog poop but was actually caused by raccoons on the deck since the last tenant departed. Thank you again for staying with us.