You are here

ORourke 4 Bedroom Rental Home

Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
Expand arrival search
4 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Sleeps 10
Get Directions

Description

This 4 bedroom/2 bath Agate Bay vacation rental home features a very open floor plan with the kitchen, living room and dining room open to one another, woodstove, and remodeled kitchen. The home has two bedrooms and a bathroom downstairs and two bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs. In the summer guests can enjoy front and back yard areas and the property is within walking distance to the Agate Bay Pool, Tahoe Rim Trail, and Carnelian Bay beaches. In the winter the house is very close to a great sledding hill.

*For larger groups, this vacation rental home is 4 to 5 doors away from the Aery Dog Friendly Rental and the Knotty Pine Vacation Cabin.

All Agate Bay Realty vacation rental homes are fully equipped with free high speed wireless internet, linens, bath towels (equal to the maximum occupancy of the house), pots/pans, dishes, microwave, coffee pot, blender, toaster, TV & DVD, washer & dryer and barbecue (many are only usable in the summer). The house will also provide a starter set of toilet paper, soap, and paper towels.

Agate Bay Realty guests can purchase Discount Lift Tickets through our office to Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley. The tickets are good everyday of the season and you save $10-$30 per ticket depending on the dates of redemption and packages.

The Agate Bay Pool & Pier facilities are open from the Saturday before Fathers Day to the Sunday of Labor Day.

Amenities

  • Agate Bay Pier & Swim Club Privileges
  • Woodstove
  • Propane BBQ (summer)
  • TV--54" Flat Screen & DVD in Living Room
  • Flat Screen TV in Upstairs Bedroom
  • Large Decks
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Open floor plan
  • All the homes have high speed wireless internet
  • Discount Lift Tickets Available
  • 1880 Sq. Feet

Bedding Configuration

  • King (downstairs bedroom)
  • Queen (downstairs bedroom)
  • King (upstairs bedroom)
  • 4 Twins (upstairs bedroom with tv)

 



 

This 4 bedroom/2 bath Agate Bay vacation rental home features a very open floor plan with the kitchen, living room and dining room open to one another, woodstove, and remodeled kitchen. The home has two bedrooms and a bathroom downstairs and two bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs. In the summer guests can enjoy front and back yard areas and the property is within walking distance to the Agate Bay Pool, Tahoe Rim Trail, and Carnelian Bay beaches. In the winter the house is very close to a great sledding hill.

*For larger groups, this vacation rental home is 4 to 5 doors away from the Aery Dog Friendly Rental and Tahoe Serenity Vacation Home.

All Agate Bay Realty vacation rental homes are fully equipped with free high speed wireless internet, linens, bath towels (equal to the maximum occupancy of the house), pots/pans, dishes, microwave, coffee pot, blender, toaster, TV & DVD, washer & dryer and barbecue (many are only usable in the summer). The house will also provide a starter set of toilet paper, soap, and paper towels.

Agate Bay Realty guests can purchase Discount Lift Tickets through our office to Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley. The tickets are good everyday of the season and you save $10-$30 per ticket depending on the dates of redemption and packages.

The Agate Bay Pool & Pier facilities are open from the Saturday before Fathers Day to the Sunday of Labor Day.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Pool Access
  • Pier Access
  • Non Dog Friendly
  • All Units Free Wifi

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
10/02/17 - 11/17/17$225
11/18/17 - 11/25/17$300$1,900
11/26/17 - 12/19/17$250
12/20/17 - 12/22/17$400
12/23/17 - 12/25/17$400$3,100
12/26/17 - 01/01/18$550$3,100
01/02/18 - 01/06/18$325
01/07/18 - 01/11/18$225
01/12/18 - 01/15/18$325
01/16/18 - 02/14/18$300
02/15/18 - 02/18/18$350
02/19/18 - 02/24/18$300
02/25/18 - 03/17/18$275
03/18/18 - 04/07/18$275
04/08/18 - 05/23/18$225
05/24/18 - 05/27/18$275
05/28/18 - 06/20/18$225
06/21/18 - 06/27/18$250
06/28/18 - 07/06/18$400$2,100

Map

Reviews

Nice Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-09-11 by Marisa
5
The home was great and we would continue to come here for our family vacation. It fit everyone perfectly.

Great 10 Day Stay

Reviewed on 2017-07-13 by Jorge
5
Beautiful place

Couldn't Ask For More

Reviewed on 2017-03-29 by Josue
5
It was our first time to Tahoe and couldn't have asked for a better experience! Highly recommend. Beautiful home. Spacious rooms and well stocked kitchen. Internet was super fast even with multiple devices connected. Looking forward to staying with Agate Bay again next season and hopefully and the O'Rourke home.

Spacious Home

Reviewed on 2017-03-07 by Chris
5
This house was delightfully larger than we expected. The owner has no qualms of offering FAST Internet service. I was uploading photos to a cloud backup service and even uploading was speedy.

Super Trip

Reviewed on 2017-02-13 by Brady
5
Great location and a beautiful house! Really convenient location, close to the lake and other stores! Great host as well

Great Holiday Stay

Reviewed on 2017-01-09 by Lan
5
It's a wonderful house! We spent a great Christmas here.

Wonderful Cabin

Reviewed on 2016-12-11 by Olvier
5
The Cabin is great! 10 adults can fit without any issue in the 4 big rooms. The open kitchen comes with all the utensils you can think of. The location is perfect: a few minutes away from the lake, Safeway and Kings beach. There is also a bunch of trails close by! Be careful though, it can be really snowy (we had 20 inches of snow in 1 night) and you can get stuck without a 4 wheel drive. We had a wonderful thanksgiving weekend :) Thanks

Fully Equipped

Reviewed on 2016-06-29 by Eric
5
Great Tahoe cabin with everything listed and more. Fully equipped cabin is very well managed, comfortable and has plenty of space for a large family. The outdoor space was huge and the BBQ grill was perfect for a lazy day in the clean Tahoe air. Wifi, TV, everything worked without a hitch. Highly recommended and will be back next summer!

Beautifully Decorated

Reviewed on 2016-06-24 by Tricia
5
We had a wonderful stay at the O'Rourke house. It is beautifully decorated, laid out well and very spacious for our large family get together. The kitchen offers everything you would need - from appliances to gadgets - to make meals. The balcony from the upstairs bedroom added a nice touch. The house is close to a supermarket and the lake.

Plenty of Space

Reviewed on 2016-03-30 by Stephanie
5
Great cabin with plenty of space including outdoor decks off of each door. The house was warm and cozy when we arrived. We had the maximum capacity and there was plenty of room for air mattresses. The house is walking distance from a 7/11, a restaurant, and a nice public beach area.

Tahoe Personified...

Reviewed on 2015-10-21 by srotzin of Walnut Creek, California
5
We have been coming to Tahoe for over 40 yrs. We have rented and stayed nearly everywhere. The O'Rourke home was perfect for us, as it was perfectly located, clean, well-appointed and plenty of space of the 10+ people who travel with. We will be returning again.

Relaxing Mountain Home - Well-kept and clean with Swiss Chalet Flair

Reviewed on 2015-08-13 by Brian P of Gilbert, United States
5
2nd time staying at the O'Rourke Family home and both times were great. This home is an optimal distance away from the slightly congested Tahoe City, but still very close to some great beaches: King's Beach and our favorite, the beach next to the Tahoe Adventure club, where you can rent paddle boards and kayaks. The home is clean and has everything you need. You also get access to the swimming pool. My only recommendation is that the owners leave a few extra toiletries and garbage bags, but this isn't enough to mark it down. :)I also liked renting from Agate Bay - they don't gouge you with fees and it's an easy transaction.

a nicely appointed and well located cabin

Reviewed on 2015-07-05 by Robert94110 of San Francisco, California
4
stayed there over in February 2015 as part of a group of 6. the cabin is located on the North shore close to the water and a 20min drive to Northstar. it is very well appointed with a nice entertainment system, a fully stocked kitchen and 3 comfortable bedrooms. It is not luxurious, does not have views of the lake, and does not have a hot tub but it serves its purpose well. overall we had a very pleasant stay here and would recommend the cabin to anyone looking to stay in this part of Tahoe.

Paradise at Christmas

Reviewed on 2014-01-23 by Mike Cleveland of CA
5
Our Family enjoyed our stay 100%. Everything was perfect ! I would recommend this House to anyone looking to spend time in North Lake Tahoe.

Pefect in every way!

Reviewed on 2012-09-05 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of Tiburon
5
My 3 daughters and I had a wonderful long weekend at Carnellian Bay thanks to wonderful Lauri at agate Bay Realty - she was so-o-o-o nice and helpful and made our vacation the best ever! The home was spotlessly clean and very amply stocked with everything - It was simply the best of all the places we've stayed there - no comparison - there was not one thing that we wanted that was not there or one thing we would have changed. We will always want to stay there when we're in Tahoe -

Great home for a family get together.

Reviewed on 2012-07-17 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of Texas
5
This was a great house for families to be together while attending a wedding. The house was very comfortable and well stocked. Plenty of room and great weather to enjoy the beautiful scenery. All of the ladies at agate Bay Realty made it easy to rent this property over the phone.

Will not be returning to Orourke

Reviewed on 2012-01-07 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of Sacramento
2
This house has virtually nothing to recommend it, at least for the outrageous cost of renting it. It's very dated; the towels themselves must be over 20 years old. The stove and other appliances work poorly; the livingroom is dark and uninviting. The lighting throughout is lousy, there was no kindling to start a fire and no grill available with which to BBQ dinner. To charge 2800 for 5 nights is absurd -- even on a holiday weekend. On the plus side, the balcony was great -- although useless in the winter. The kitchen had ample space in which to cook, and there were plenty of bedrooms to suit our needs. Also, the location was very handy.
Manager response on 2012-01-07 - Response from Agate Bay Realty
I'm so sorry you weren't satisfied with your stay. It's true that New Years week rents for a premium because it's the busiest week of the year, so I think that may have soured your experience from the start. The towels were checked, and while they are not old (just a little faded), the owner has sent us a new set of towels for the house to replace them. The wood in the garage is a mix of hard and soft wood. The soft wood can be used with the paper provided to start a fire. I checked the appliances and didn't find any issues.
I'm sorry but we don't provide use of BBQs during the winter because it is so cold outside. Since there's ample space in the kitchen, cooking and dining at the house during winter is quite desirable even without the BBQ.
*UPDATE* 9/21/12- The lighting throughout the home has been updated, and several new fixtures added in every room so there is ample lighting.

good time was had by all

Reviewed on 2011-09-14 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of phoenix
4
cabin was beautiful and comfortable. drawback, lots of bears and had to keep windows closed at night

Great Ski Value

Reviewed on 2011-03-20 by Shane of CA
4
Shared this property with two other families. Total of 6 adults, 7 kids ranging in ages 3-15. The bedrooms were all reasonable size. Could probably have fit queen airbeds in at least two of the upstairs bedroom and fit even more people if we really wanted to, but there was no shortage of beds for us with two little ones sleeping with parents in king beds.Common space was nice with an open kitchen and large dining room table. Kitchen was well stocked with basic cooking supplies and the fridge is quite large - it seemed bigger than the typical 25 cft home refrigerator. We fit a case of beverages, 3 gallon containers of milk and orange juice and lots of fresh produce and other food without ever feeling that the fridge was especially full. All appliances and furnishings are well maintained and fully functional, though in the case of the furniture a bit worn.Drove to Squaw two days - without chains it's about 15-20 mins. If you don't feeling like leaving the neighborhood there is a great sledding hill five mins walking distance from the house.All in all the house is a great value. We'll be back next season - or maybe sooner

40th Birthday

Reviewed on 2011-02-08 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of Lodi
4
The cabin was clean and nice, it had everything you needed to enjoy your stay. If i were to say anything that could be improved it would be that the style is little out dated (old person feel). Trying to contact someone from agate realty is not easy email is the only way, trying to call them isn't going to work. They do respond quickly to emails though.
Manager response on 2011-02-08 - Response from Agate Bay Realty
I'm glad you had a great birthday celebration at the O'Rourke home. I remember talking to you on the phone so your comment about calling us is a little confusing. We are open 7 days/week including most holidays, but we're on the phone a lot so if you don't reach us immediately please leave a message, and we will call you back right away. If it is after hours please note also that there is an emergency number. Hopefully this helps for your future stays with us. Thank you!