You are here

Oliver Pet Friendly Rental

Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
Expand arrival search
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Sleeps 8
Get Directions

Description

The Oliver pet friendly Lake Tahoe vacation rental home has a large living and dining area that are open to the kitchen for easy conversations. The rental home has been extensively remodeled including the hardwood flooring, bathrooms, beds, and kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Downstairs features two bedrooms and a bathroom and upstairs there is a large master suite with couch and flat screen TV. The upstairs also has a loft for extra living and sleeping space. Off the lower level is a large redwood back deck, patio furniture, and hot tub.

In the summer, the home is within walking distance of a dog friendly beach (Patton Beach), Magic Carpet miniature golf course, Sierra Boat, 7-11, CB's Pizza, Old Post Office coffee shop, Waterman's Landing, Gar Woods Bar & Restaurant, and Carnelian Bay.

*For larger groups including weddings and reunions, this Lake Tahoe vacation rental home is close to the Smith Vacation Rental Cabin, and Gordon Pet Friendly Vacation Rental.

Dog owners, learn more about Lake Tahoe's Pet Friendly Activities.

All Agate Bay Realty Tahoe vacation rental homes are fully equipped with free high speed wireless internet, linens, bath towels (equal to the maximum occupancy of the house), pots/pans, dishes, microwave, coffee pot, blender, toaster, TV & DVD, washer & dryer, and barbecue (many are only usable in the summer). The house will also provide a starter set of toilet paper, soap, and paper towels.

Agate Bay Realty guests can purchase Discount Lift Tickets through our office to Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley. The tickets are good everyday of the season and you save $10-$30 per ticket depending on the dates of redemption and packages.

Amenities

  • Hot Tub (5 person)
  • Dog Friendly (dogs stay for free)
  • Deluxe 4 Burner Propane BBQ (summer)
  • 50 inch Flat Screen TV with DVD & Wii
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace in Living Room
  • All the homes have high speed wireless internet
  • Discount Lift Tickets Available
  • 2000 sq. feet w/ 700 sq. feet of Redwood Decking (2 decks)

Beds

  • Bunk Set - downstairs bedroom
  • 1 Kings - downstairs bedroom
  • 1 Queen - upstairs bedroom with Flat Screen TV
  • 1 Queen Futon - loft

 


The Oliver pet friendly Lake Tahoe vacation rental home has a large living and dining area that are open to the kitchen for easy conversations. The rental home has been extensively remodeled including the hardwood flooring, bathrooms, beds, and kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Downstairs features two bedrooms and a bathroom and upstairs there is a large master suite with couch and flat screen TV. The upstairs also has a loft for extra living and sleeping space. Off the lower level is a large redwood back deck, patio furniture, and hot tub.

In the summer, the home is within walking distance of a dog friendly beach (Patton Beach), Magic Carpet miniature golf course, Sierra Boat, 7-11, CB's Pizza, Old Post Office coffee shop, Waterman's Landing, Gar Woods Bar & Restaurant, and Carnelian Bay.

*For larger groups including weddings and reunions, this Lake Tahoe vacation rental home is close to the Smith Vacation Rental Cabin, and Gordon Pet Friendly Vacation Rental.

All Agate Bay Realty Tahoe vacation rental homes are fully equipped with free high speed wireless internet, linens, bath towels (equal to the maximum occupancy of the house), pots/pans, dishes, microwave, coffee pot, blender, toaster, TV & DVD, washer & dryer, and barbecue (many are only usable in the summer). The house will also provide a starter set of toilet paper, soap, and paper towels.

Agate Bay Realty guests can purchase Discount Lift Tickets through our office to Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley. The tickets are good everyday of the season and you save $10-$30 per ticket depending on the dates of redemption and packages.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Hot Tub
  • Dog Friendly
  • Walk to Beach
  • All Units Free Wifi

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
06/16/17 - 07/01/17$250$1,900
07/02/17 - 07/04/17$400$2,500
07/05/17 - 07/14/17$400$2,200
07/15/17 - 07/28/17$400$2,000
07/29/17 - 08/12/17$500$2,700
08/13/17 - 08/31/17$350
09/01/17 - 09/03/17$375$1,800
09/04/17 - 10/01/17$325

Map

Reviews

Great Spring Stay

Reviewed on 2017-06-22 by Jenny
5
“Great cabin in a quiet neighborhood! Walkable to a few places too!”

Great Family Stay

Reviewed on 2017-04-25 by Gary
5
This was a perfect place for two families. Four adults and four kids had plenty of space. Kitchen has everything needed. All very clean, beautiful winter setting - thank you.

Great for Families

Reviewed on 2017-01-09 by Marianne
5
Cute Cabin. Great for family/friends week. Close to Northstar and squaw.

Great Thanksgiving Stay

Reviewed on 2016-12-11 by Ruth
4
This place was great. Six humans and dog stayed here for the Thanksgiving weekend, and loved it. Lots of space, beautiful interior, very comfortable. The wifi was a little slow for streaming, but we survived. We would definitely stay here again.

Nice Cabin

Reviewed on 2016-12-04 by Ian
4
It was a nice escape for skiing. The price is very reasonable. The cabin is very spacious. And it's very good for guests that the host does not have any extra guests fee at all. It took me a while finding the correct cabin around the neighbor because I arrived at night. I tried to look for it, but I did not see any street number in the front of the cabin.
Response from Agate Bay Realty
Thank you for the review. FYI, we have the address on the bear proof trash container that is the closest to the street since the cabin is set back from the curb.

Loved It!

Reviewed on 2016-11-27 by Natalia
5
I loved the house. The neighborhood was great and I felt very safe. Host was great as well!

Perfect

Reviewed on 2016-11-20 by Connie
5
We loved our stay here! The location is perfect - we loved taking our dog to Patton Beach down the road and Gar Woods is one of our favorite restaurants on the lake. Love the lodge chic decor and the rooms are nice and spacious. We didn't need to use the room with the bunk bed but it was great to see that they were full sized beds. The hot tub on the deck in the back was our favorite thing about the place. We would spend the nights in there, gazing at the stars. We will definitely rent this cabin again in the future! Note to guests who book: you'll want to bring your own shampoo & conditioner as there was only a travel sized bottle of shampoo, towels for the hot tub (although you can use the washer/dryer to wash the bath towels there), and Safeway is a short drive away to get groceries if you plan to cook (grab condiments - there was very little in the cabinets - not even salt or pepper).
Manager response on 2016-11-20 - Response from Agate Bay Realty
Thank you for the review. We only equip the property with bath towels equalling the total occupancy 8 plus extra spa towels to use. We can't leave spices and condiments in the home while bears are not hibernating (April to December) because they can smell these items in an unoccupied home and want to get inside.

Love It!

Reviewed on 2016-11-18 by Andrea
5
I am SO IN LOVE with this home. Everything from top to bottom, back to front, inside and out. The design was everything I have ever wanted in a home. I wanted to pick it up and take it with me back to San Diego. While staying I wanted to know everything... who designed it, who remodeled it, and who did the interior design?! The beds were cloud like and the lighting was perfection. It's hard to combine modern clean lines with a comfy cozy feel and they nailed it. Do your self a favor and stay here! I will be back for sure. Also, the ladies at the Agate Bay office were the sweetest, they were super helpful with hiking spots. Check out Eagle Rock. This was a quick hike with great views.

Comfortable Stay

Reviewed on 2016-10-13 by Bethany
5
We loved our stay! The house was comfortable and was what we expected. The location was convenient to everything that we needed but tucked away in the neighborhood enough to feel more like residents and less like visitors. Easy drive to Tahoe City, Kings Beach, etc. Favorite in house activities: sitting in the hot tub, looking through the pine trees up at the stars and starting the day with a cup of coffee by the fireplace. I would definitely rent this house again.

Great Trip

Reviewed on 2016-10-04 by Carlton
5
“Modern, clean house in a quiet neighborhood. ”

Excellent property for a fun family get-together

Reviewed on 2016-07-11 by albab946 of Sacramento, California
5
We had a wonderful experience at this property. We stayed for 2 nights and loved the space and the lay-out which allowed for plenty of privacy among two families. The kitchen was organized with everything we needed for cooking. We loved the decor throughout and the ample space to enjoy our time with our large group. We never felt crowded. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were updated and functional. Will definitely consider renting this property again in the future.

Not worth it at all

Reviewed on 2016-04-04 by Shellsfsu of Hayward, California
1
My husband, myself, our 2 young children, and parents stayed at the Oliver house for our week long summer vacation July 2015. While there, we were so incredibly disappointed in the Oliver house that we started a list of broken items and took photos to document our experience. A letter detailing our issues was mailed to Agate Bay Realty in August 2015 with absolutely no response to date (April 2016). Here were the issues in summary: The downstairs bathroom bathtub did not plug (and we had 2 toddlers to bathe), toilet did not flush properly and frequently backed up, and the toilet paper holder was broken and the TP had to sit on the floor. The washing machine was inoperable the entire week (although the repair man was out twice to fix it during our stay and they did have someone come a take our towels to the laundry mat) and the dryer had obviously been broken for a long time and would not operate over low heat. The doorknob to the second bedroom locked itself when the door swung open wide, resulting in a child getting lock in the room. Kitchen issues: the microwave display was burned out and impossible to use as a result, the stove top would randomly start blinking while cooking and shut itself off, the ice maker in the refrigerator leaked and would freeze itself inoperable. The ceiling light in the master bathroom was burned out and only the vanity light could be used. But, the vanity light has a built in timer which automatically shut off the light while we were in the shower. The side table lights in the master bedroom and living room were burned out. The master bedroom closet doors were jammed and would not open. The issues with the outside of the house actually scared us for safety reasons. We reported the issues to the Agate Bay office and they did send out a handy-man to fix some of them, but this was a third person who completed work during our stay. Here was the list of outside issues: there was a 2inch wide by 10inch long rotted hole in the front deck. The legs of the provided deck chairs fell right through it. The wood was obviously rotten and had not been replaced in years. Five spindles on the front deck rail were not secured at the bottom and swung freely from the railing (extremely dangerous as people lean on them when hanging out on the deck all the time). The metal grate in the front deck was warped and sticking up 1.5 inches out of the wood. Numerous nails on the deck stuck up over 1inch high and were rusted into place. On the back deck there was a shard of wood 2inches wide by 5 inches long that stuck up about 2inches right by the hot tub. The back deck also had 8 loose spindles that were not secured at the bottom and hung from the rail. The rail on this deck wobbled back and forth about 1.5 to 2 inches in both directions. Needless to say, after spending over $3500 to rent this cabin we were extremely disappointed and will not be going back. We tried to report these issues to the Agate Bay Realty office and we provided with a list of excuses. But, in our opinion, the issues with the deck would have been easily resolved with annual maintenance. As would have the issues with the interior.
Manager response on 2016-04-19 - Response from Agate Bay Realty
We are sorry to hear the property did not meet your expectations. It seemed during and after your stay you wanted a rent credit and when we asked if we could have our handyman look at these issues you indicated you did not want to be disturbed and wanted a credit.

Tahoe pleasure

Reviewed on 2015-07-02 by Lisa A of Bracknell, United Kingdom
5
My husband and I stayed for a week in this beautiful house with our two kids, two dogs and one set of grandparents. We were thrilled with the quality of the property, the comfort, the facilities and the cleanliness. The property does not have a fence around it so be aware if taking your dog or children. We didn't find it an issue. We even had surprise snow half way through the week! We were able to walk down the hill to the lake beach (mainly stones) most mornings, and there is a store and bar/restaurant just there too. We also walked to the mini golf place a few times. Then the house formed a wonderful base to explore the rest of Tahoe, neighboring towns such as Carson and Reno. We would definitely return again as soon as we can.

Great Location

Reviewed on 2014-06-15 by deannabitker1 of Grass Valley, California
3
The home was clean (except first floor bathroom toilet) and well supplied with cooking and eating utensils. There are just a few things I would like to suggest. The home needs to have more towels available to the guest. Towels were also needed for the hot tub. Also, the home had absolutely no spices. Not even salt and pepper! It would have also been nice to have some lake supplies. A kayak, or two, a ice chest, some rafts? A few bicycles are always nice to have. The hot tub was really nice after a long day hiking! I would have liked a little more privacy though. Maybe, some lattice screens around the back deck could help. We thought the updates were very nice and the home was very comfortable. I have stayed in many vacation rentals and most (If not all) of the suggestions that I have made were available and made our vacation so much fun and relaxing! I think that if these suggestions are offered this vacation rental will be a big FIVE STARS! So, I'm looking forward to see what happens. I would definitely rent this home again if the home was upgraded with these suggestions.
Manager response on 2014-06-24 - Response from Agate Bay Realty
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately in the summer we can't keep extra spices and food stables in the house because when the house is unoccupied, bears can smell them and want to get in. As for the rafts, kayaks, etc. most owners no longer want to provide those facilities for liability reasons (welcome to California). Please keep us in mind for the future.

Home away From Home

Reviewed on 2014-03-10 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of San Francisco
4
It's hard to find a Vacation rental that doesn't scream "vacation rental" - if you know what I mean. So when I came across Oliver house I knew that was the home for us. From the furnishings, to the dinner plates, this home felt like a home we would have created ourselves. It was recently remodeled to a tasteful and understated modern decor - with just the right touches of organic. It's open and spacious and gets tons of natural light. To add to its greatness, it is a pet-friendly home, so we could bring our giant Newfoundland! He also felt right at home and loved sitting out on the snowed-on deck facing the street and watching the passers-by.The only issue involved the gas fireplace which resulted in a day of cold (we rented during ski season) but the rental property management company was quick to send someone out to fix it and the house soon warmed up again. One improvement would be to provide a place to hang our wet jackets/hats/etc rather than having to set them on the bench by the door where we sit to put on our boots, since the coat closet is locked and solely used by the owners. Aside from this, we couldn't have asked for a better place to call home for a week.We look forward to staying here again - maybe even trying it during warmer months so we can swim in the nearby lake!

Comfy stay

Reviewed on 2014-01-24 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of San Jose ca
4
The house was nice and very roomy. It had all of the cooking equipment that ended. Only thing I did not like was the second sick in the upstairs bathroom the water did not work. There was a lot of spider webs in the livingroom walls. The confuter in the master room was ripped and worn out. Over all great location and perfect for our party of 8ppl.
Manager response on 2015-07-03 - Response from Agate Bay Realty
Thank you for your review. The upstairs sink has been fixed and comforter has been replaced (a dog ripped it just prior to your arrival). Please keep in mind for future Tahoe trips.

Wonderful time at Lake Tahoe

Reviewed on 2013-07-12 by Christel of CA
5
We just spent a wonderful week in Oliver at Lake Tahoe. The house is beautifully remodeled and equipped with everything we needed - in a style we would use for our own home. Our kids and our dog loved the place, enjoyed the beach close by and we all had lots of fun on and at the water. We hope to be able to come back. Many thanks for offering such a nice house to families with dogs.

Clean,contemporary kitchen & bathrooms, well stocked, luxurious

Reviewed on 2013-07-08 by T. L. of CA
5
Check in was quick and easy! This is a gorgeous, contemporary style house with an updated kitchen and top-of-the-line bathrooms. Kitchen is well-stocked with a full set of new cookware and dinnerware. Luxuriously soft bath towels, sparkling clean spa, BBQ, big flat screen TV with cable and seating for everyone and fantastic views of the surrounding trees. A very quite and serene area. Most importantly, this is a pet-friendly house that was so clean that it didn't look like any pets had even been there! We can't wait to rent this home again!

Wonderful week!

Reviewed on 2013-07-05 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of San Mateo
5
We spent a great week at the Oliver house. The check-in process was a breeze and the house is actually only a 15 minute walk or 5 minute drive from the realty office. The house was exceptionally clean and recently remodeled! Overall, a great stay!

Mountain Cool

Reviewed on 2012-11-19 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of San Diego soon to be North Lake Tahoe
5
Classic old Tahoe style house, but nice contemporary furnishings without losing the mountain feel. Comfortable furniture, beds, great bathrooms. Overall solid rental, definitely one of the best pet friendly rentals you could ask for.

Gorgeous House in great location

Reviewed on 2012-09-30 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of san francisco
5
We stayed on Friday and Saturday night.When we left SF around 2pm on Friday, we hit the terrible traffic jam around bay bridge, Emeryville to all the way to Sacramento.By the time when we arrived a house, it was nearly 8:30pm.We were so exhausted...But at least gorgeous house with high ceiling, red wood floor made us relax and cozy feeling being in a home.It is 4 different type of places to eat near there.Also we enjoyed the dog beach near there with our dog.Thank you Oliver house to welcome us!We want to be back again!
Manager response on 2012-09-30 - Response from Agate Bay Realty
Thank you for your comments and photos! We hope to see you again soon.

Gorgeous House in great location

Reviewed on 2012-09-30 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of san francisco
5
We stayed on Friday and Saturday night.When we left SF around 2pm on Friday, we hit the terrible traffic jam around bay bridge, Emeryville to all the way to Sacramento.By the time when we arrived a house, it was nearly 8:30pm.We were so exhausted...But at least gorgeous house with high ceiling, red wood floor made us relax and cozy feeling being in a home.It is 4 different type of places to eat near there.Also we enjoyed the dog beach near there with our dog.Thank you Oliver house to welcome us!We want to be back again!

wonderful!

Reviewed on 2012-09-24 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of east sacramento
5
The location is great...walk to beach, mini-golf, pizza, and other restaurants. We stayed here with another couple because it was dog friendly, walking distance to dog friendly beach (which was awesome), and newly remolded..it looks like a brand new interior..it was wonderful! We will stay here for many years to come!

Comfortable

Reviewed on 2012-08-07 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of SF
4
Great location, short walk to rock beach which is a dog beach and my kids were at mini golf everyday, loved it.My only negative is that the appliances are a little difficult to get a handle on some directions would have been helpfull, we figured it out in the end.