You are here

Kimball Dog Friendly Rental

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
Expand arrival search
3 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Sleeps 8
Get Directions

Description

 


Centrally located in Agate Bay, this three bedroom/two bath North Tahoe rental cabin features an over-sized attached two car garage, new hot tub off the back deck, vaulted ceilings, extra loft living space area with flat screen TV, and open floor plan for easy conversations. In the winter, the home is centrally located to Northstar, Alpine Meadows, and Squaw Valley.

*For larger groups including weddings and family reunions, the vacation rental is across the street from the Empey Dog Friendly Rental Home and three houses down from the Butterfield Pet Friendly Rental Home.

Dog owners, get more Lake Tahoe Dog Friendly Information.

Agate Bay Realty guests can purchase Discount Lift Tickets through our office to Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley. The tickets are good everyday of the season and you save $10-$30 per ticket depending on the dates of redemption and packages.

Amenities

  • New 6 Person Hot Tub
  • Attached Oversized 2 Car Garage
  • Newer Construction
  • Flat Screen TV & DVD in Living Room
  • Vaulted Pine Ceilings
  • Loft Area with Foos Ball Table, Flat Screen TV, Gaming Consoles, Extra Sleeping Areas
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Propane BBQ (summer)
  • Dog Friendly Cabin (dogs stay for free)
  • All the homes have high speed wireless internet
  • Discount Lift Tickets Available
  • 1800 square feet

Bedding Configuration

  • Temperpedic King - upstairs master bedroom
  • 2 Twins - downstairs bedroom
  • Queen - downstairs bedroom
  • New comfortable Queen Hide-a-Bed - loft

Centrally located in Agate Bay, this three bedroom/two bath North Tahoe rental cabin features an over-sized attached two car garage, new hot tub off the back deck, vaulted ceilings, extra loft living space area with flat screen TV and foos call table, and open floor plan for easy conversations. In the winter, the home is centrally located to Northstar, Alpine Meadows, and Squaw Valley.

*For larger groups including weddings and family reunions, the vacation rental is across the street from the Empey Dog Friendly Rental Home and three houses down from the Butterfield Pet Friendly Rental Home.

Dog owners, get more Lake Tahoe Dog Friendly Information.

Agate Bay Realty guests can purchase Discount Lift Tickets through our office to Alpine Meadows and Squaw Valley. The tickets are good everyday of the season and you save $10-$30 per ticket depending on the dates of redemption and packages.

Amenities

Amenities

  • Hot Tub
  • Dog Friendly
  • Pool Access
  • Pier Access
  • All Units Free Wifi

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
11/26/17 - 12/19/17$300
12/20/17 - 12/22/17$300
12/23/17 - 12/25/17$400$3,800
12/26/17 - 12/28/17$450
12/29/17 - 01/01/18$600$3,800
01/02/18 - 01/05/18$350

Map

Reviews

Ideal Weekend

Reviewed on 2017-09-04 by Melinda
5
Lovely home in the beautiful woods. Very relaxing and quiet. Perfect for a weekend on the north shore!

Some issues, but would stay again

Reviewed on 2014-12-09 by Stefanie C of Sacramento
3
First off, I would like to say that the Kimball rental is beautiful, cozy, and well-equipped. I would not hesitate to recommend this cabin, except to say that the beds are slightly uncomfortable (with the exception of the master bed, which is a Tempurpedic). A day or two prior to our arrival, I received a call that our original rental (the Oliver cabin) was having issues with the gas fireplace, and so was offered the Kimball rental instead, which I appreciated greatly. So when the day came, we arrived, and during the initial walkthrough of the house, I found 4 dead spiders on the carpet scattered throughout the house, and random bits of popcorn on the carpet. Upon closer inspection, the gas fireplace only worked intermittently, and the garage door wouldn't open from the outside at all. I spoke with (and emailed) Agate Bay Realty about these issues just to be told that our original rental didn't have a garage, and anyway, it was nice weather, so we didn't need the garage anyway. Regarding the fireplace, I was given a long-winded explanation about how it was probably tied to the thermostat, etc., and it was probably too warm in the house for it to turn on. I was very disappointed in this initial response. During check out, I spoke to the Agate Bay Realty staff about these issues again, and received an apology, which I was very appreciative of. About a week later, I received a small refund due to these issues, which was an indication to me that the staff really did care about my experience. As a result, I would definitely stay again.
Manager response on 2015-07-03 - Response from Agate Bay Realty
Thank you for your review. Yes, when we have to move guests at the last minute, and in this case the gas fireplace wasn't working at Oliver, we don't have the time to do spruce cleans to the replacement property like we normally do if a house sits vacant for a bit. We did mention this when we offered the Kimball home and it seemed you preferred moving. Please keep us in mind for future stays.

Awesome house!

Reviewed on 2013-08-12 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of Yuba City CA
4
Great house; lots of room. Loved both decks and the hot tub; close proximity to pool and beach. Took advantage of both!! Family reconnected and made captured some wonderful Tahoe memories!!Only drawback was the hard mattresses; I love a firm mattress, but these were beyond firm.

We want to go back!

Reviewed on 2013-08-03 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of Novato
5
Agate Bay Realty is the best and offers the best in customer service. They are helpful, responsive ,and very courteous. The Kimball is a fully equipped and has obviously had several updates starting with the tile counters and wood floors, including a Jenn air stove.The home offers Tempurpedic beds and is nicely decorated without being cluttered. 2 decks with tables front and back and a nice hammock under the trees.The owner also offers a nice selection of rafts and beach chairs for your lake trip.The hot tub was new and so clean and easily accommodated our 6 people. Though we did not use it, the is a loft with another tv and Wii and additional beds.The house lacked nothing. Thank you Kimball family!!

We want to go back!

Reviewed on 2013-08-03 by A FlipKey verified reviewer of Novato
5
Agate Bay Realty is the best and offers the best in customer service. They are helpful, responsive ,and very courteous. The Kimball is a fully equipped and has obviously had several updates starting with the tile counters and wood floors, including a Jenn air stove.The home offers Tempurpedic beds and is nicely decorated without being cluttered. 2 decks with tables front and back and a nice hammock under the trees.The owner also offers a nice selection of rafts and beach chairs for your lake trip.The hot tub was new and so clean and easily accommodated our 6 people. Though we did not use it, the is a loft with another tv and Wii and additional beds.The house lacked nothing. Thank you Kimball family!!