You are here

Foursome Cabin - Remodeled, Dog Friendly

Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version
Expand arrival search
2 Bedrooms
One Bathroom
Sleeps 6
Get Directions

Description

Located on the 9th fairway of the Old Brockway Golf Course, this 2 bedroom/1 bath allows guests to unplug and leave their car in the driveway. The house is within walking distance of Safeway, Spindleshanks Restaurant, the North Tahoe Beach center, golf course, and downtown Kings Beach.

The cabin has been nicely remodeled including kitchen and bathrooms. The cabin has very level access (only two steps to the house) There is an expansive deck with propane BBQ (summer only) for wonderful outdoor living space.

**There is also a remodeled 1 bedroom/1 bath on the property that can be rented as well. The name of the property is "Hole in One."

*For larger groups including weddings and family reunions, this cabin is 4 doors away from the Hill Remodeled Cabin with Hot Tub and 6 doors away from the Fairway Vacation Rental Cabin.

Dog owners get more Lake Tahoe Pet Friendly Information.

All Agate Bay Realty vacation rental properties are fully equipped with free high speed wireless internet, linens, bath towels (equal to the maximum occupancy of the house), pots/pans, dishes, microwave, coffee pot, blender, toaster, TV & DVD, washer & dryer and barbecue (many are only usable in the summer). The house will also provide a starter set of toilet paper, soap, and paper towels.

Amenities

  • Nicely Remodeled (Flooring, Bathrooms, etc.)
  • New Hot Tub
  • Gas Fireplace
  • On Golf Course
  • Tasteful Furniture Appointments
  • Propane BBQ (summer)
  • Dog Friendly Home (dogs stay for free)
  • Close to Northstar & Kings Beach
  • All the homes have high speed wireless internet
  • Washer & Dryer

Bedding Configuration

  • 1 King (master bedroom + Flat Screen TV)
  • 2 Bunk Sets (Double Bottom + Double Top)

Agate Bay Realty, Inc. BBB Business Review

Located on the 9th fairway of the Old Brockway Golf Course, this 2 bedroom/1 bath allows guests to unplug and leave their car in the driveway.

The house is within walking distance of Safeway, Spindleshanks Restaurant, the North Tahoe Beach center, golf course, and downtown Kings Beach.

The cabin has been nicely remodeled including kitchen and bathrooms. The cabin has very level access (only two steps to the house) There is an expansive deck with propane BBQ (summer only) for outdoor living.

**There is also a remodeled 1 bedroom/1 bath on the property that can be rented as well. The name of the property is "Hole in One."

Amenities

Amenities

  • Hot Tub
  • Dog Friendly
  • Walk to Beach
  • All Units Free Wifi

Rates

DatesNightlyWeekly
02/24/19 - 03/30/19$300
03/31/19 - 05/22/19$250
05/23/19 - 05/26/19$300
05/27/19 - 06/19/19$250
06/20/19 - 06/26/19$275
06/27/19 - 07/05/19$350$2,100
07/06/19 - 07/12/19$325$1,700
07/13/19 - 07/26/19$350$1,900
07/27/19 - 08/10/19$400$2,200
08/11/19 - 08/28/19$300
08/29/19 - 09/01/19$300
09/02/19 - 09/28/19$250
09/29/19 - 11/15/19$225

Map

Reviews

Great place. Very clean. Cozy space.

Reviewed on 2019-03-18 by Jacob
5
Great place. Very clean. Cozy space.

Loved this place!

Reviewed on 2019-02-25 by George
5
“Perfect for four guests (one couple and two singles). Great location.”

A great stay - exceeded our expectations

Reviewed on 2019-02-23 by Alicia
5

Amazing Cabin!

Reviewed on 2019-02-03 by Amber
5
“Amazing cabin, great location. Very clean, easy check in and out process. Extra towels, pillows, and blankets were much appreciated.”

Great other than first night

Reviewed on 2019-01-16 by Leslie
4
We would have loved to give his place 5 stars as we had a great time and we loved the location, but unfortunately the place wasn’t clean on arrival. We tried to get a hold of the office by phone and by email but never heard a response until 2 days later which is unacceptable for a rental company! Thankfully the cleaner showed up at about 5:00 the evening we checked in and had stated she forgot to clean the place as she had been sick and it wasn’t on her schedule to clean for a check in. We appreciated her doing the cleaning but it was just inconvenient to not be able to unpack and get our vacation started as we have 2 little ones eager to move around/crawl. The biggest frustration was not getting a response right away when we had an urgent issue. Someone needs to be available for emergent issues. All in all we enjoyed our stay after everything was worked out. We enjoyed the warm fireplace, hot tub and the closeness to restaurants, Safeway, and the beach.
Manager response on 2019-01-16 - Response from Agate Bay Realty
We are truly sorry for what you experienced. While it is rare, sometimes a cleaning schedule gets missed but fortunately the cleaner realized it. She let us know she went to remedy the situation at 5pm as you mentioned. With a check in time of 4pm, there wasn’t a long delay from when you notified the office of the problem and the cleaner notified us she was resolving it. While we strive for even quicker response times, on a busy day it can take an hour. We knew then that the problem was being addressed so we did not realize you were still looking for a return message or phone call. While we realize it does not make up for the unsettling first evening of your trip, I hope the partial refund we gave to you helped to show our sincere apologies and ethics as a company. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay and would love to host you again sometime where you would get an accurate view of our operations. Thank you for your feedback.

Charming!

Reviewed on 2019-01-13 by Charity
5
“This is a sweet, charming little cabin. The layout is perfect for a family of 4 like us. The house was stylish and clean. All the beds were extremely comfortable and the linens top notch. The house is close to the lake (walking distance) Safeway, and the slopes are a less than 15 minute drive. I loved how quickly Agate responded to questions. The book they provide has so many helpful suggestions too. We would definitely stay here again.”

Perfect spot!

Reviewed on 2019-01-07 by J & D
5
“What a cozy cabin perfect for the four of us over the holidays! The location near Safeway and a short drive from the ski resorts was perfect. We also appreciated the heated blanket in the main bedroom to help with the cold at night. We had everything we needed in the kitchen. It was easy to check in and we were bummed they couldn’t accommodate the late checkout because it was such a great stay!”

Excellent

Reviewed on 2019-01-05 by Dan
5
“This was an excellent place to stay. Very close to snowboarding, Safeway right around the corner, comfy beds, and a relaxing hot tub to top it off. We enjoyed the stay!”

Cute and stylish

Reviewed on 2019-01-02 by Katherine
5
“Fantastic location. Cute stylish space. Great spot for skiing w friends”

Thanksgiving Visit

Reviewed on 2018-11-27 by Jordan
5
Very nice, clean place. Great location near the lake and convenient to Kings Beach.

Beat the Smoke

Reviewed on 2018-11-20 by Claire
5
The place was cute, had everything we needed and was all clean and new. Super central to everything in Kings Beach as well. Our kids loved the bunk bed! Thanks for everything!

September Stay

Reviewed on 2018-09-23 by Tammy
5
Super clean, lovely outdoor space with comfy furniture and a gorgeous view. Perfect for two people.

Loved the Cabin

Reviewed on 2018-09-20 by Jill
5
I loved this place. It was super close to everything.

Super Comfortable

Reviewed on 2018-08-15 by Greg
5
Super clean, great location: a ~5 minute walk to Kings Beach and even closer small beaches to visit. 15 minutes or so to Tahoe City. The cabin was super comfortable, my kids enjoyed the bunk beds and stuffed animal quite a bit, and we would have enjoyed the BBQ but ran out of time to use it.

Perfect Cabin for Us

Reviewed on 2018-08-15 by Marcela
5
Our family had a wonderful stay in Lake Tahoe. This cabin and its location were the perfect setting for our vacation. We would stay here again.

Great Cabin and Location

Reviewed on 2018-08-09 by Gilly
5
Great location convenient to stores beaches golf course quaint house with nice linens and towels lastly very clean!!

Great for 4

Reviewed on 2018-07-24 by Karen
5
Highly recommend a stay at this property! Exceptionally clean with every amenity possible. Communication was prompt. Perfect for a party of 4.

Very Convenient

Reviewed on 2018-07-24 by Michele
4
Great place to stay, spacious and comfortable. Close to everything in Kings Beach.

Great Setting

Reviewed on 2018-07-18 by Hilaire
5
Great location, super clean, and very homey. We loved hanging out on the back porch. What a comfortable spot!

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-07-14 by Katy
5
Wonderful space in a great location! Perfect for our family & we’ll definitely be staying again.

Will Come Back

Reviewed on 2018-07-10 by Amanda
5
We had a very enjoyable stay at Agate Bay's place! It was everything we wanted and more. We will definitely be back!